We only collect only what's needed for the app to function.
When you sign up for Friendcatchers, you're connecting your Google account in order to sync your YouTube subscriptions. Google OAuth provides us with your full name, email, profile image, and the YouTube subscriptions you have. On the Settings page, you have the opportunity to put in custom contact information that is sent to others you match with, so they know the best way to connect with you (we store this too).
The authentication system uses first-party cookies to keep you logged in between sessions. At this time, our sites and applications do not respond to Do Not Track beacons sent by browser plugins, or else the app wouldn't function.
In order to send emails when connecting with potential friends, we send it via Postmark, so Postmark will have your email address. There's currently no other service required to share your information with. If that changes, this policy will be updated.
Inside of Friendcatchers, your name, email, and contact information is hidden from people who you have not connected with. All they see is the channels that you both subscribe to. Once you both connect (wave at each other), this information will be shared with both via email.
All data infrastructure is located in the US and hosted using Amazon Web Services.
On the Settings page, if you click the Delete Account button, all of your information will be completely deleted from our servers/databases (a hard delete, not a soft delete).
All data is encrypted via SSL/TLS when transmitted from our servers to your browser. The database backups are encrypted.
You can email firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions.